CB Chair Advisory Group 2018-2019

- The CB is invited to endorse the CB Chair Advisory Group with term of office from January 2018 through December 2019.
- The incoming Advisory Group (excluding the ex-officio members of the ATLAS management) will, as specified in the ATLAS constitution, also serve as the search committee for the upcoming Spokesperson election.
- The members of the Advisory Group are, like the CB Chair, endorsed ad personam. Nevertheless, our aim has been to compose a group with a reasonable balance with respect to ATLAS activity, geographical region, etc.



The **proposed members** of the 2018/19 CB Chair Advisory Group are

Calin Alexa - Bukarest (Romania)

Ludovica Aperio Bella - CERN (Switzerland)

Shikma Bressler - Weizmann, TelAviv (Israel)

Alexander Cheplakov – JINR Dubna (Russia)

Brian Cole - Columbia, New York (USA)

Claudia Glasman - UAM, Madrid (Spain)

Deepak Kar - Witwatersrand (South Africa)

Marco Leite - Sao Paulo (Brazil)

Fabienne Ledroit - LPSC Grenoble (France)

Jim Pilcher - Fermi I, Chicago (USA)

Ian Shipsey - Oxford (UK)

Jonas Strandberg - Stockholm (Sweden)

Geoffrey Taylor - Melbourne (Australia)

Tamara Vazquez Schroeder – Mc Gill (Canada)

Haijun Yang - Shanghai (China)

Additional members: Chair and Deputy of the CB. Ex officio: ATLAS Management: Spokesperson, Deputies, Technical and Upgrade Coordinators